Appreciating Our Legacy and Engaging the Future at Pepperdine

Do you care about the future of ADR in legal education?

If so, you will want to be at Peppedine on June 18-19 for Appreciating Our Legacy and Engaging the Future: An International Conference for Dispute ResolutionTeachers, Scholars, and Leaders.

This landmark conference for full-time faculty and current adjunct instructors will bring together leading dispute resolution teachers, scholars and leaders of educational programs to compare perspectives on four decades of change in managing and resolving conflict and the challenges and opportunities that we face now and in the future.   Interactive sessions will explore:

● Balancing skills, law, ethics, and policy in the classroom
● Integrating practitioners into our courses, research, and programs
● Mediation and dispute resolution clinics and public service
● Initiatives aimed at bridging the societal divide
● Globalization, culture, legal tradition, and ethics in the classroom and research
● How technology is changing what and how we teach
● Research and scholarship across borders
● Big Data’s revolutionary effect on research

Don’t miss your opportunity to be a part of this one-of-a-kind event and network with colleagues from all over the U.S. and abroad.

The conference is co-sponsored by the Straus Institute for Dispute Resolution, ABA Section of Dispute Resolution, and Aggie Dispute Resolution Program, Texas A&M University School of Law, in cooperation with:

● Cardozo School of Law of Yeshiva University
● Marquette University Law School
● University of Missouri School of Law Center for the Study of Dispute Resolution
● The Dispute Resolution Institute at the Mitchell Hamline School of Law
● The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law
● Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law at Arizona State University
● UC Hastings Center for Negotiation and Dispute Resolution
● Center on Dispute Resolution at Quinnipiac
● Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law
● University of Nevada-Las Vegas Saltman Center for Conflict Resolution
● University of Oregon ADR Center

The conference will feature an amazing cast from our community:

● Ava Abramowitz
● Hal Abramson
● Shahla Ali
● Cynthia Alkon
● Tracy Allen
● Kelly Browe-Olson
● Jennifer Brown
● Alyson Carrel
● Lynn Cohn
● Sarah Cole
● Noam Ebner
● Douglas Frenkel
● Guillermo Garcia-Sanchez
● Dwight Golann
● Michael Green
● Jill Gross
● Chris Guthrie
● Howard Herman
● Art Hinshaw
● Michaela Keet
● Lisa Kloppenburg
● John Lande
● Homer LaRue
● Lela Love
● Grande Lum
● Janet Martinez
● Carrie Menkel-Meadow
● Michael Moffitt
● Lydia Nussbaum
● Brian Pappas
● Carol Pauli
● Sharon Press
● Sheila Purcell
● Peter Reilly
● Jennifer Reynolds
● Leonard Riskin
● Peter Robinson
● Colin Rule
● Victoria Sahani
● Amy Schmitz
● Andrea Schneider
● Donna Shestowsky
● Sukhsimranjit Singh
● Gary Spitko
● Jean Sternlight
● Donna Stienstra
● Tom Stipanowich
● Josh Stulberg
● Ellen Waldman
● Nancy Welsh
● Maureen Weston
● Roselle Wissler
● Douglas Yarn

The registration fee is $285 but the first 100 people can register for $185.

Check out the website for more information and to register.

Be there or be square.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.