Photo Album:  2019 ABA SDR Conference

Continuing my tradition, I took photos of folks at the recent ABA Section of Dispute Resolution conference.  You can click here to see the photo collections I previously posted, along with an explanation of what they represent.

Below are pictures from the conference, which are limited to shots (1) of people with whom I happened to cross paths, (2) when I had my camera and the presence of mind to take a picture instead of just gab, (3) when people tolerated my interruption of their conversations to let me boss them into letting me take their picture, and (4) of people that readers of this blog are likely to know.  As a result, this is a very incomplete and unrepresentative sample of people at the conference, in no particular order.

Josh Stulberg received this year’s scholarship award and during his acceptance speech, he led the audience in a rousing version of the touching British World War II Song, “We’ll Meet Again, which was sung by Vera Lynn, “The Forces’ Sweetheart.”  Here are the lyrics and you can see shots of Josh and the chorus, below.

We’ll meet again,
Don’t know where, don’t know when,
But I know we’ll meet again
Some sunny day.
Keep smiling through,
Just like you always do,
‘Till the blue skies drive the dark clouds far away.

So will you please say hello
To the folks that I know,
Tell them I won’t be long.
They’ll be happy to know
That as you saw me go,
I was singing this song.

Tom Stipanowich, Colin Rule, Lin Adrian

Hal Abramson, Dwight Golann, Ron Aronovsky

Toby Guerin, Alan Wiener, Kitty Atkins, Lela Love

Terry Amsler, Lisa Amsler, Jan Martinez

Scott Fraser, Jim Alfini, Elayne Greenberg, Ellen Deason

Sharon Press, Natalie Fleury, Nancy Welsh, Kristen Blankley, Roselle Wissler

Noam Ebner, John Lande

Donna Erez-Navot, Brian Farkas, Ben Cook

Blue (and yellow) ribbon prize winner

Natalie Fleury, Susan Exon, Michael Collatrella, Hal Abramson

Minnesota Mafia (and one interloper):  John Lande, Jim Coben, Ken Fox, Jim Hilbert, Sharon Press, Barry Kantrowitz

Natalie Fleury, Erin Archerd, Cynthia Alkon, Michael Collatrella

Indisputably:  Cynthia Alkon, Andrea Schneider, John Lande, Kelly Browe Olson, Art Hinshaw, Jill Gross.   Brrrrrrrrr.

Josh Stulberg

The Josh Stulberg Chorale

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.