Awards and Recognitions

As you may have seen on the DRLE listserv, Jean Sternlight (UNLV) will receive this year’s Award for Outstanding Scholarly Work at the ABA Section of Dispute Resolution conference next month.

UNLV has named Hal Abramson (Touro) and Lisa Blomgren Amsler (Indiana School of Public and Environmental Affairs) as its first Saltman Senior Scholars.

Last month, the International Institute for Conflict Prevention and Resolution (CPR) made the following awards for best professional article:

S.I. Strong (Missouri): Contractual Waivers of Investment Arbitration: Wa(i)ve of the Future?, 29 ICSID Review-Foreign Investment Law Journal 690 (2014).

Michael Polkinghorne (White & Case LLP) and Charles B. Rosenberg (White & Case LLP): The Role of the Tribunal Secretary in International Arbitration: A Call for a Uniform Standard, 8 Dispute Resolution International 2 (2014).

CPR gave its Joseph T. McLaughlin Student Article Award to Caley Turner (Pepperdine) for “’Old White Male’: Increasing Gender Diversity in Arbitration Panels.”

Congratulations to all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.