CPR Awards Announced !!

On January 17th, CPR presented its 30th Annual ADR Awards at a ceremony at the Lodge at Torrey Pines in La Jolla, California.    The press release is available here, and in case you’re not familiar with the awards, they have several categories such as lifetime achievement, academic articles and practical achievement.   The list of award winners is below, and (tooting your own horn alert) includes Arizona State’s Foreclosure Mediation Unit which won the award for Practical Achievement (our press release is here).  Yes, we academics can be practical.  More seriously, congratulations to all the winners.


James F. Henry Award
Margaret L. Shaw

CATEGORY I – Outstanding Practical Achievement
Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law Foreclosure Mediation Program

CATEGORY II – Professional Article
Jacqueline Nolan-Haley, Mediation: The “New Arbitration” 17 Harvard Neg. L Rev. 61 (2012)

Short Article
Charles B. Rosenberg and Dr. Matthew T. Parish, Investment Treaty Law and International Law, 23 Amer. Rev. of Int’l Arb. 1 (August 2012)

CATEGORY III – Student Articles/Papers
Grant Strother, Resolving Cultural Property Disputes in the Shadow of the Law, Student Paper (2012). To be published in the Spring 2014 Harvard Negotiation Law Review.

Mohamed S. Abdel Wahab, Ethan Katsh and Daniel Rainey, (Eds.), Online Dispute Resolution: Theory and Practice, Eleven International Publishing, The Netherlands (2012)

CATEGORY VI – Best Electronic Media About ADR
Just Court ADR (http://blog.aboutrsi.org)

2 thoughts on “CPR Awards Announced !!”

Comments are closed.